Recommended option · conditional
JR East
Narita Express (N’EX)
A direct Shinjuku-bound N’EX to JR Shinjuku Station, then walk from the platform to outside New South Gate.
Enter your group to calculate
Standard adult one-way fare
- Train / bus segment time only
- See scope and sources below
Narita Airport to Shinjuku station only; tourism-board guide, not a timetable range. Airport processing, waiting and the final walk are extra.
Common-destination total: not verified.
- Vehicle changes
- 0 on the described route · walking is additional.
- Luggage convenience & limits
- JR: up to 2 carryable pieces per person; each within 250 cm total dimensions, 2 m length and 30 kg. Personal-item exceptions apply. Carry and store your own bags. N’EX racks are first come, first served; space is not guaranteed.
Important restrictions & discounts
- Choose a Shinjuku-bound service. A direct service is not guaranteed on your travel date.
- Some N’EX services are suspended November 6–8, 2026. Check JR’s construction notice, especially the Tokyo–Shinjuku section.
- Ordinary-car one-way fare includes basic fare and limited express charge. Check seat availability before reserving.
The ¥5,200 N’EX TOKYO Round Trip Ticket is a separate 14-day return product for holders of non-Japanese passports. It is not treated as a ¥2,600 one-way fare.
Official sources & verification dates
- N’EX ordinary-car fares ↗
Checked 2026-10-16 · effective date not stated.
- N’EX route and luggage facilities ↗
Checked 2026-10-16 · effective date not stated.
- Carry-on baggage rules (Japanese) ↗
Checked 2026-10-17 · effective date not stated.
- N’EX TOKYO Round Trip Ticket conditions ↗
Checked 2026-10-16 · effective date not stated.
- November 6–8, 2026 partial suspensions ↗
Checked 2026-10-16 · effective date 2026-11-06.
- GO TOKYO airport access guide (updated September 1, 2026) ↗
Checked 2026-10-16 · effective date not stated.
Route: verified · fare: verified · time: verified · luggage conditions: verified. Fields are checked separately; a verified source link does not confirm today’s availability.
Last checked 2026-10-16. A new check is required after 30 days under our editorial policy.